Net Zero Commitments
Companies with net zero carbon targets - who has committed and by when
Last Updated: 5 September 2026
| # | Ticker | Company Name | Sector | Net Zero Year | Latest Data Year | Total Emissions | Reduction Target |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | KMD | KMD Brands Limited KMD | Consumer Discretionary | 2030 | 2025 | 180,351 | Not specified |
| #2 | MHJ | Michael Hill International Limited MHJ | Consumer Discretionary | 2025 | 2025 | 307 | Net zero carbon operations (scope 1 & 2) by 2025 |
| #3 | SPG | Stride Property Limited SPG | Real Estate | 2030 | 2025 | 49,563.23 | 42% reduction in Scope 1 & 2 emissions by 2030 from FY20 baseline |
| #4 | CHI | Channel Infrastructure NZ Limited CHI | Energy | 2030 | 2024 | 4,037 | Net Zero Scope 1 and 2 emissions by 2030 |
| #5 | PCT | Precinct Properties New Zealand Limited PCT | Real Estate | 2030 | 2025 | 63.8 | Net zero operational emissions by 2030 |
| #6 | ARG | Argosy Property Limited ARG | Real Estate | 2031 | 2021 | 0 | Carbon neutrality and greening 50% of the portfolio by 2031 |
| #7 | CEN | Contact Energy Limited CEN | Utilities | 2035 | 2025 | 742,000 | Reduce Scope 1+2 by 45% by 2026 vs 2018 baseline (SBTi validated). Net zero Scope 1+2 by 2035. |
| #8 | GNE | Genesis Energy Limited GNE | Utilities | 2040 | 2025 | 3,586,673 | Net zero by FY40. SBTi validated targets. |
| #9 | AIR | Air New Zealand AIR | Industrials | Not specified | 2025 | 4,233,000 | Net zero carbon emissions by 2050; 20-25% reduction by 2030 vs 2019 baseline |
| #10 | SEK | Seeka Limited SEK | Consumer Staples | 2050 | 2025 | 26,682 | Halve Category 1 & 2 emissions by 2030 (from 2019 baseline). Net zero carbon by 2050. Solar: 1,011/3,000 kW target (33.7%). |
| #11 | LIC | Livestock Improvement Corporation Limited LIC | Financials | 2050 | 2023 | 11,124.3 | Reduction of Scope 1 & 2 emissions by 2030 (excluding biogenic methane); Reduction of Scope 3 emissions by 2030 (excluding biogenic methane); Reduction of biogenic methane by 2030 |
| #12 | DOW | Downer EDI Limited DOW | Industrials | 2050 | 2025 | 0 | 50% reduction across absolute Scope 1 and 2 emissions against an FY20 baseline |
| #13 | VNT | Ventia Services Group Limited VNT | Industrials | 2050 | 2024 | 786,492 | Reduce absolute Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions 42.0% by 2030 from a 2021 base year. Reduce Scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions from purchased goods and services 51.6% per AUD $ million value added by 2030 from a 2021 base year. |
| #14 | STU | Steel & Tube Holdings Limited STU | Materials | 2050 | 2025 | 2,458 | Not specified |
| #15 | FBU | Fletcher Building FBU | Materials | 2050 | 2024 | 2,295,000 | 30% reduction in Scope 1 and Scope 2 GHG emissions by 2030 from a 2018 baseline |
| #16 | WBC | Westpac Banking Corporation WBC | Financials | 2050 | 2025 | 63,146 | Reduce scope 1 and 2 absolute emissions by 76% by 2030; Reduce upstream scope 3 absolute emissions by 50% by 2030 |
| #17 | DGL | Delegat Group Limited DGL | Consumer Staples | 2050 | 2025 | 5,352 | Net zero by 2050; Reduce company Scope 1 diesel usage by 25% by 2028; Renewable electricity supply 100% by 2035 |
| #18 | FSF | Fonterra Shareholders' Fund FSF | Consumer Staples | 2050 | 2018 | 0 | Climate neutral growth for farming by 2030; 30% reduction in GHG emissions for manufacturing operations by 2030; Net zero emissions for manufacturing operations by 2050 |
| #19 | FCG | Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited FCG | Consumer Staples | 2050 | 2018 | 0 | Climate neutral growth for farming by 2030; 30% reduction in GHG emissions for manufacturing operations by 2030; Net zero emissions for manufacturing operations by 2050 |
| #20 | CNU | Chorus Limited CNU | Communication Services | 2050 | 2023 | 83,065 | 62% reduction in scope 1 and 2 emissions by FY30 from FY20 base year. 70% of suppliers by spend to have SBT by 2030. |
| #21 | FPH | Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited FPH | Healthcare | 2050 | 2025 | 280,745 | 67% reduction in Scope 1 and 2 by 2034 from 2019 baseline |
| #22 | GTK | Gentrack Group Limited GTK | Information Technology | Not specified | 2025 | 11.299999999999999 | No specific targets set yet. Developing understanding of full Scope 1-3 inventory. Considering SBTi Net-Zero framework. |
| #23 | NPH | Napier Port Holdings Limited NPH | Industrials | Not specified | 2025 | 18,037 | Net-zero greenhouse-gas emissions by 2050 |
| #24 | ERD | EROAD ERD | Industrials | Not specified | 2022 | 17,765.7 | Commitment to reducing Category 1 & 2 emissions through fuel efficiency, electricity use reduction, and EV procurement |
| #25 | BGP | Briscoe Group Limited BGP | Consumer Discretionary | Not specified | 2025 | 0 | 50% reduction by 2030 from FY23 base year |
| #26 | ATM | The a2 Milk Company Limited ATM | Consumer Staples | Not specified | 2025 | 445,388 | Net zero emissions for Scope 1 and 2 by 2030 and for Scope 3 by 2040, with interim reduction in Scope 3 emissions of 30% (per kilogram of milk solids) by 2030 from FY21 base year |
| #27 | EBO | EBOS Group Limited EBO | Healthcare | Not specified | 2023 | 0 | Carbon neutral for Scope 1 emissions achieved in FY23; target to become carbon neutral for buildings in New Zealand and Australia; 18.8MW solar array to meet Australian electricity needs by FY27 |
| #28 | NZX | NZX Limited NZX | Financials | Not specified | 2025 | 641 | Net zero in absolute Scope 1 and Scope 2 emissions by 2030; Net zero in Scope 3 emissions by 2050 |
| #29 | TGG | T&G Global Limited TGG | Consumer Staples | Not specified | 2025 | 27,221.83 | Not specified |
| #30 | VCT | Vector Limited VCT | Utilities | Not specified | 2023 | 1,620,321 | 53.5% reduction by 2030 based on 2020 baseline; net-zero carbon operational emissions (scope 1 and 2 excluding electricity distribution losses) by 2030 |
| #31 | KPG | Kiwi Property KPG | Real Estate | Not specified | 2024 | 1,851.19 | Net carbon negative by 2030 (Scope 1, Scope 2 and selected Scope 3 emissions to be more than fully offset by purchase of voluntary carbon credits) |