Workplace Safety Performance
Companies with strongest health & safety records - LTIFR and incident rates
Last Updated: 10 April 2026
| # | Ticker | Company Name | Sector | Year | Ltifr | Trifr | Incidents | Fatalities | Lost Time Injuries | Training Hours Per Fte | Iso 45001 | Notes | Safety Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | WBC | Westpac Banking Corporation WBC | Financials | 2023 | 0.1 | 1.1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2023 | 99.9 |
| #2 | CVT | Comvita Limited CVT | Industrials | 2025 | 0.13 | 2.1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 99.87 |
| #3 | IFT | Infratil Limited IFT | Utilities | 2025 | 0.6 | 1.2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 99.4 |
| #4 | DOW | Downer EDI Limited DOW | Industrials | 2025 | 0.83 | 2.04 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✓ | 99.17 | |
| #5 | SKL | Skellerup Holdings Limited SKL | Industrials | 2025 | 1.1 | 1.6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 98.9 |
| #6 | SCT | Scott Technology Limited SCT | Industrials | 2025 | 2.89 | 5.78 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | ✓ | LTIFR increased to 2.89 (from 0.89 in FY24). Tragically lost a team member at Dunedin site in April 2025. Safety conversations and Site Safety Walks up 59%. First-aid and near-miss reporting up ~29%. 815 hazards reported. | 97.11 |
| #7 | VCT | Vector Limited VCT | Utilities | 2025 | 3 | 6.9 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 97 |
| #8 | PCT | Precinct Properties New Zealand Limited PCT | Real Estate | 2025 | 3.39 | 4.44 | 16 | 0 | 0 | 24 | ✗ | {"trifr_prior_year":4.47,"ltifr_prior_year":3.58,"worksafe_notifications":6,"contractor_incidents":8,"employee_incidents":8,"key_initiatives":["Critical Risk Programme implementation","Mental health first aid training","Contractor safety forums","Site safety leadership walks"],"hazard_close_out_days":14} | 96.61 |
| #9 | MHJ | Michael Hill International Limited MHJ | Consumer Discretionary | 2024 | 3.67 | 1.83 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | 96.33 | |
| #10 | LIC | Livestock Improvement Corporation Limited LIC | Financials | 2025 | 4.33 | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | 95.67 | |
| #11 | OCA | Oceania Healthcare Limited OCA | Healthcare | 2024 | 7.47 | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2024 | 92.53 |
| #12 | FRW | Freightways Group Limited FRW | Industrials | 2025 | 16.6 | 14.4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 83.4 |
| #13 | THL | Tourism Holdings Limited THL | Consumer Discretionary | 2025 | 18.2 | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 81.8 |
| #14 | MOV | MOVE Logistics Group Limited MOV | Industrials | 2025 | 25.44 | 38.54 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 74.56 |
| #15 | NZK | New Zealand King Salmon Investments Limited NZK | Consumer Staples | 2025 | 35 | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | 65 |
| #16 | VNT | Ventia Services Group Limited VNT | Industrials | 2026 | Not disclosed | 2.81 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2026 | N/A |
| #17 | ERD | EROAD ERD | Industrials | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #18 | FPH | Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited FPH | Healthcare | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | No quantitative safety metrics (LTIFR/TRIFR) disclosed in annual reports despite health and safety being mentioned as priority. | N/A |
| #19 | KPG | Kiwi Property KPG | Real Estate | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | Zero notifiable injuries. LTIFR 0. Source: KPG 2025 Sustainability Report | N/A |
| #20 | GXH | Green Cross Health Limited GXH | Healthcare | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #21 | STU | Steel & Tube Holdings Limited STU | Materials | 2025 | Not disclosed | 3.5 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #22 | NPH | Napier Port Holdings Limited NPH | Industrials | 2025 | Not disclosed | 2.94 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #23 | MPG | Metro Performance Glass MPG | Real Estate | 2025 | Not disclosed | 2.76 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #24 | AFC | AFC Group Holdings Limited AFC | Financials | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #25 | AOF | AoFrio Limited AOF | Financials | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #26 | MFB | My Food Bag Group Limited MFB | Financials | 2025 | Not disclosed | 1.2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #27 | SPK | Spark New Zealand Limited SPK | Communication Services | 2025 | Not disclosed | 3.9 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #28 | MEL | Meridian Energy Limited MEL | Utilities | 2025 | Not disclosed | 2.45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #29 | CHI | Channel Infrastructure NZ Limited CHI | Energy | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | From annual report FY2025 | N/A |
| #30 | VSL | Vulcan Steel Limited VSL | Materials | 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ✗ | Implemented Noggin safety platform for comprehensive hazard and incident tracking. Safety reporting training provided. Return to work coordinator training. Load restraint training. 21 SOPs reviewed and updated. Truck fleet safety training. iPads rolled out for Worker Profiles. 90% of employees agree "My site provides a safe working environment" (DEI survey). Hazard reporting steadily increasing - sign of greater safety awareness. | N/A |