How Savor Limited makes money
Where SVR’s revenue went in FY2022: operating costs, depreciation, interest and tax, and what was left as net loss. Built from the income statement in the filed annual report, and drawn only when the figures reconcile with each other. SVR company profile
How Savor Limited makes money — FY2022
Revenue $30.6m · EBITDA $7.0m (22.9% of revenue) · Net loss $5.0m (-16.5% of revenue) · Financial year ending March (from the issuer record)
Band widths are proportional to NZD amounts. Dashed outlines mark derived figures; the hatched node is a balancing item (net profit less every line above it).
| FY2022 | Amount | Status | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $30.6m | Reported | |
| Operating costs (net of other income) | −$23.6m | Derived * | Reported operating expenses $19.1m do not reconcile; not used. |
| EBITDA | $7.0m | Derived * | |
| Depreciation & amortisation | −$4.0m | Reported | |
| EBIT | $3.0m | Reported | |
| Interest (net finance costs) | −$1.3m | Reported | |
| Income tax | — | Not reported | Recorded as $0 against a pre-tax profit, which is unlikely to be a nil charge; treated as not reported and included in the balancing item. |
| Tax and other items (net cost) | −$6.8m | Balancing item * | Net profit less the lines above; covers fair-value movements, impairments, associates and anything else not itemised. |
| Net loss | -$5.0m | Reported |
- * ebitda: $7.0m = EBIT + depreciation & amortisation
- * operating costs: $23.6m = Revenue − EBITDA
Checks run on these figures (6)
- Passed: Revenue is within the scale of a column stored in thousands.
- Passed: Revenue in the income statement ($30.6m) vs the summary table ($30.6m): agree within 2%.
- Passed: EBITDA − D&A = $3m vs reported EBIT $3m: reconciles.
- Not met: Reported operating expenses ($19.1m) leave $11.5m, not EBITDA of $7m (gap $4.5m); costs derived as revenue minus operating profit instead. No split is shown.
- Passed: Balancing item -$6.8m is 22.1% of revenue (limit 25%).
- Not met: No operating segments recorded for this year.
Figures extracted automatically from the annual report; check against the report. NZD thousands as stored, shown in millions. Source: annual_report_pdf · method: claude_haiku_pdf · extracted 10 March 2026.
Annual report: Savor 2022 results, announces new venues, $2m new capital (PDF, NZX)
Year-on-year EBITDA bridge (FY2021 → FY2022)
Bridge not available: FY2021 is not charted: After placing every reported line, -$8.7m (36% of revenue) is left unexplained between EBIT and net profit. A residual that large usually means a line was mis-extracted, so the chart is not drawn.
Margins over time
EBITDA, EBIT and net profit as a share of revenue for each year whose figures passed the checks (5 of 9 years from FY2018). The shaded line is the median of 12 other listed Consumer Staples operating companies, using each one’s same financial year where it passed the checks; the number of companies in each median is in the table. Gaps are years that were not charted.
SVR peer median below the axis: year not charted (reason in the table). All panels share one scale.
| Year | EBITDA margin: SVR · peer median (n) | EBIT margin: SVR · peer median (n) | Net margin: SVR · peer median (n) | Note | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 | — | 16.4% (5) | — | 11.0% (6) | — | 6.4% (6) | Not charted: operating loss |
| FY2019 | — | 14.6% (5) | — | 11.0% (6) | — | 7.3% (6) | Not charted: not from annual report |
| FY2020 | — | 19.7% (5) | — | 15.3% (7) | — | 11.6% (7) | Not charted: not from annual report |
| FY2021 | — | 24.1% (2) | — | 7.6% (4) | — | 6.0% (4) | Not charted: unexplained residual |
| FY2022 | 22.9% | 13.6% (5) | 9.8% | 12.3% (5) | -16.5% | 8.5% (5) | |
| FY2023 | 10.0% | 12.8% (6) | 1.2% | 9.0% (6) | -4.5% | 4.1% (6) | |
| FY2024 | 22.4% | 16.2% (8) | 14.2% | 12.1% (9) | 1.1% | 5.1% (9) | |
| FY2025 | 15.5% | 17.9% (9) | 7.1% | 10.9% (10) | -2.1% | 6.9% (10) | |
| FY2026 | 14.5% | 15.5% (3) | 6.5% | 13.6% (3) | 2.3% | 10.5% (3) | |
Peer medians use only peer-years that passed the same checks; a median of fewer than two companies is not shown. Years are grouped by financial-year label, and year-end months differ between companies.
Not yet available: where the cash goes (operating cash flow to capex, dividends and debt) and underlying versus reported earnings. The figures they need are not yet validated.
Years not charted
These years are on file but their figures did not pass the checks, so no chart is drawn for them.
- FY2021: After placing every reported line, -$8.7m (36% of revenue) is left unexplained between EBIT and net profit. A residual that large usually means a line was mis-extracted, so the chart is not drawn.
- FY2020: Figures were not read from a filed annual report (source: not recorded).
- FY2019: Figures were not read from a filed annual report (source: not recorded).
- FY2018: EBITDA is -$1.2m. This layout draws revenue flowing into profit and does not draw an operating loss.
Data sourced from NZX company annual reports (income statements). Our datasets may not be complete. Automated analysis can produce errors. If you believe any data on this page is incorrect, please contact us at hello@nzxplorer.co.nz.
For informational purposes only. Not investment advice.
Get NZX governance insights in your inbox
Weekly digest of board changes, insider trades, and market signals. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.